Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Jamie
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 2, 2018

    Nice inexpensive place, except for a safety violation.

    Bathtub did not have drain plug (technically not a problem as I took showers). Toilet paper roll holder had open end (by design). Poor design meant I had to tear toilet paper off by tearing it away from the open end. Biggest complaint: my first night, the smoke alarm started chirping at 4 am, indicating a low battery. Reported it to desk clerk. Result was the staff removed the battery, leaving the detector inoperable. When I noticed the detector wouldn't press to test, I took it down and noticed the missing battery. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, he said it was rewired to a power source in the ceiling. The back of the detector was solid plastic, with no place for wires to go through.
    Room had a small refrigerator (not a mini refrigerator) that was well maintained (I've seen some fridges that seriously needed defrosting).
    Clara Miller
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    February 15, 2018
    Bathroom configuration weird, room cramned
    Very good Bed and hot shortest
    Haley
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dillon
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 20, 2017

    Great place great price

    Breakfast isn't special (fruit, toast, coffee), But with the money you save you can buy breakfast anywhere
    Nice room, friendly staff, cheapest place in town, good location
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shawn
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 26, 2017

    Clean, budget friendly

    Highway noise/train
    Clean
    Darren Albrecht
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 23, 2017

    An excellent place to stay!

    It was excellent value.
    We were given a two bedroom room with a kitchenette and a common area that was very comfortable. The space was very clean and tidy. The manager was an amazing guy who made sure our stay was pleasant. If I am in need of a room in Cranbrook again, this will be my first stop.
    Ruby
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 21, 2017

    A decent place to stay for a quick overnight stop.

    Needs to be renovated. No exhaust fan in bathroom or coffee maker
    This is an old motel but room was spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a guest laundry available. Continental breakfast available in lobby. Good for a quick overnight stay.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2017

    Room are very outdated but clean and everything works.

    Outdated
    Location, staff, price.
    'Kathy
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bradley
    us

    Review Score

    8.0
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 7, 2017

    Only booked in for the night. Certainly lived up to our needs!🙂

    Clean, quiet good value for the money! Obliging management! Charmingly quaint spot! Very easy to access.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 4, 2017

    Excellent value and location

    Hand wash utensils and dishes.
    Excellent location.
    Nolan
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristi
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2017
    The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Room was clean and the bed was comfy. No issues with noises from surrounding rooms.
    Arlene
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2017

    We'll stay there again. Comfortable and inexpensive.

    There was no coffee maker in the room, although it did have fridge and micro.
    The room was homey. Bed very comfortable.
    NEwf
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 22, 2017

    Fine place the stay if on my motorcycle or on my own. Very Little room if you have a small child

    Door only locked with handle , no deadbolt (not working). A little pricey for what you get.
    Room was updated
Loading reviews...