Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Dale
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Comfortable and relaxed Friendly staff

    Nothing
    Neat and tidy Reasonable
    Michelle Rains
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018

    It was good

    The pool was not set up yet. Other clients in the hotel had their diesel trucks backed in, so when they started their vehicles to go to work - the exhaust was coming towards our hotel room
    Beds were super comfy
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Snapshotblu
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bob
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    24 March 2018
    Friendly staff basic motel clean and quiet close to downtown never had time to eat the continental breakfast but it looked fine
    Chris Ryja
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018

    Nomad matched the previous reviews we had read - a little dated but very clean and quite adequate

    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    17 February 2018
    Centrally located for my needs.
    Steve
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018

    I will consider staying here again.

    Directions on how to turn on the shower (pull down hard on the ring around the tub spout) would have been appreciated by my wife.
    Friendly reception person. It was easy to access the property. The room was clean and warm. We felt safe. It was quiet. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave.
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathryn
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    6 January 2018

    ok location at reasonable price

    parking lot was harder to get into- lots of snow- understandable. booking website did not let me edit people staying from 1 to 2 persons - very annoing when I get charged more because of it at check-in
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    5 January 2018
    The bed was veery comfortable. The room was dated but clean. If all you want is a place to stay when travelling through it is real good bang for your buck.
    Marjorie
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 December 2017

    Good value. Fabric chairs dirty.

    TV limited.
    Right in town. Close to Tamarack mall.
    Jean Osterberg
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Happy in Cranbrook!

    nothing
    Was pleasantly surprised. Cost was very affordable, recently remodeled, very clean, quiet & comfortable, convenient to center of town, dining & on main highway. Fully furnished kitchenette. Very nice staff. Will be happy to return.
    Jamie
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    2 March 2018

    Nice inexpensive place, except for a safety violation.

    Bathtub did not have drain plug (technically not a problem as I took showers). Toilet paper roll holder had open end (by design). Poor design meant I had to tear toilet paper off by tearing it away from the open end. Biggest complaint: my first night, the smoke alarm started chirping at 4 am, indicating a low battery. Reported it to desk clerk. Result was the staff removed the battery, leaving the detector inoperable. When I noticed the detector wouldn't press to test, I took it down and noticed the missing battery. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, he said it was rewired to a power source in the ceiling. The back of the detector was solid plastic, with no place for wires to go through.
    Room had a small refrigerator (not a mini refrigerator) that was well maintained (I've seen some fridges that seriously needed defrosting).
    Clara Miller
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    15 February 2018
    Bathroom configuration weird, room cramned
    Very good Bed and hot shortest
    Haley
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews